Skip to Main Content

Downtown Boulder Partnership

Who We Are

The Downtown Boulder Partnership (DBP) is a 501(c)6 membership-based organization that relies on membership revenue to help promote the civic, economic and commercial vitality of downtown Boulder - while helping preserve its historic and cultural environment as the heart of the greater Boulder community. DBP supports downtown businesses through public policy advocacy and provides some funding for staffing and administration to implement the mission of DBP along with those of the Downtown Boulder Business Improvement District (BID)  and Downtown Boulder Community Initiatives (DBCI).


DBP members are actively engaged within the downtown community.  DBP's Public Policy group provides input on city matters impacting the well-being of the downtown district. Members are well informed, connected and represented within the district. Member businesses also have the opportunity to participate in various member events hosted by DBP. Join now for Membership for the 2022 Calendar year (January - December).  New members joining October - December of the year prior are activated immediately.

Member Benefits

Current Members

Member Login

Downtown Boulder Gift Card, Issued by MetaBank®, Member FDIC

DBP facilitates the Downtown Boulder Gift Card program, generating over well over $250K in redemptions annually to participating downtown businesses.  Over 170 DBP members (including shops, restaurants and service providers) accept the card throughout the distirct.  The card is available for purchase in denominations from $10 to $500 and funds never expire.  Buy online or in person. Shipping available. 

Learn More

Annual Awards

Downtown Boulder Partnership hosts an annual event to honor the extraordinary contributions and accomplishments of businesses and individuals in the community with our annual awards.

2024 Honorees

Virginia Patterson Business of the Year

The Sophomore

Rising Star Award

Süti & Co.

Nonprofit Organization of the Year

Mindful Works

George Karakehian Community Service Award

Terri Takata-Smith

Ron Porter Special Achievement Award

Bob Yates

Previous Year Award Winners

Event Photos

2024 DBP Board of Directors

Evan Faber

Vice Chair
Nico Toutenhoofd - Insight Designs 

Jon Banis - Japango

2024 Board Members
Lori Call - CU Boulder 
David Dadone - Boulder Museum of Contemporary Art (BMoCA)
Mark Heinritz - The Sink
Peter Hoglund - Frasca Food Group
Lauren Lambert - Community Member
Marcy Miller - Organic Sandwich Company
Jake Novotny - Jungle 
Martha Piper - Community Member
Lindsay Shaw - Lindsay's Boulder Deli
Andrew Shoemaker - Shoemaker, Ghiselli & Schwartz LLC
Aaron Spear - Bank of Colorado
Laurel Tate - Two Sole Sisters

Ex Officio
Cris Jones - City of Boulder
Nate Litsey - Market Real Estate

Annual Membership Sponsors

We've been called
the Happiest Place
in the United States